The club wishes to announce that Mick Sullivan has decided to step down as Chairman of Leatherhead Football Club Ltd.

The Board would like to place on record its thanks to Mick for the great work he has done on building up our community club, and we are delighted that he is staying on the Board, concentrating on his work as Director of Football Operations.

The Board has appointed David Pope as its new Chairman. David will be known to many supporters having been a supporter for over 30 years, he has previously served on the club committee for over 10 years and is former Chairman of the Tanners Supporters Club.

John Dean is appointed Vice Chairman to help with the heavy workload of running our club.

We are also delighted to announce that Debbie Eastman is joining the Board as a club director; Debbie is the clubhouse licensee and has been doing a great job focusing on the clubhouse and event bookings. In addition she is the Board Secretary.

Laurence Herbert has now assumed full responsibility for his Finance Director role; this is a vital role and we are very pleased to have Lol on the Board.

Gerald Darby will continue as a director providing the Board with wise counsel from his many years knowledge and experience at the club.

What this means is that we have strengthened the Board of Directors to ensure that we have a good blend of football and business experience and skills. These will be required to meet the current challenges, and to help move the club forward in the future.

For clarity the Board members and their main areas of focus are:

David Pope – Chair/Commercial
John Dean – Community/Council/Contracts (Vice Chair)
Laurence Herbert – Finance Director
Mick Sullivan – Football Operations Director
Debbie Eastman – Director/Licence holder/Events/Board Secretary
Gerald Darby – Director